Nigeria joins a digital cooperation framework of six Middle Eastern countries

Nigeria joined the Digital Cooperation Organization (DCO) to cooperate with six middle eastern countries (Saudi Arabia, Jordan, Oman, Pakistan, Kuwait, and Bahrain) to align national efforts on several issues including digital inclusivity, artificial intelligence (AI), digital government, and fintech. Through the DCO, Nigeria will cooperate with these countries on digital inclusion of women and youth, cross-border flow of data, digital entrepreneurship, and the development of the regulatory framework. According to the Minister of Communications and Digital Economy Ali Isa Pantami, who is an advocate of cooperation in the sub-region to boost digital growth, the promotion of digital transformation is a top priority to the country.