EU bans Russia Today, Sputnik

The EU banned Russia Today and Sputnik for inciting and supporting Russia’s military action against Ukraine, as well as destabilising neighbouring countries. The decision of the European Council takes effect immediately. EU operators will be prohibited from broadcasting, facilitating, or otherwise contributing to the dissemination of any RT or Sputnik content. The ban covers traditional broadcast channels, such as satellite TV as well as online platforms and apps.