Australia, Canada, New Zealand, United Kingdom and United States blame China for APT10 attacks

Officials from Australia, Canada, New Zealand, the United Kingdom, and the United States are blaming China for the cyber-attacks against organisations that were launched by a group called APT10. They have all issued statements condemning China, and specifically its Ministry of State Security (MSS), for sponsoring the APT10 attacks.

According to the authorities, the victims of this operation included a global financial institution, three companies involved in commercial or industrial manufacturing, three telecommunications and consumer electronics firms, a healthcare company, an automotive supplier, a drilling company, a biotechnology company and two consulting companies. While the Justice Department has not named any of the victims, Reuters reported that the list includes HPE and IBM.