The Pacific Cyber Security Operational Network established

14 Indo-Pacific countries have established the Pacific Cyber Security Operational Network (PaCSON) as a network of government-designated cybersecurity incident response officials. PaCSON should serve as a vehicle for closer sharing of cybersecurity threat information, tools, techniques and ideas between the members. The work of PaCSON will be guided by its Executive Committee, with New Zealand elected Chair, Tonga elected Deputy Chair, and Samoa elected Incoming Chair. The PaCSON initiative is funded by the Australian Government through DFAT’s Cyber Cooperation Program (CCP) and counts on CERT Australia to provide a secretariat function and operational and technical guidance