Panel: Why Is Application Security Important for Your Business?

28 Apr 2021 18:00h

Online

The EC-Council University is organising an online panel on Why Is Application Security Important for Your Business? that  will take place on 28 April, 8.30 PM IST / 3.00 PM GMT / 4.00 PM CET. 

The three panelists will discussion the importance of application security not as an afterthought but as a foremost. Application security is important because current applications are often available on various networks and connected to the cloud, increasing vulnerabilities to threats and security breaches. There is a growing pressure and incentive not only to ensure security at the network level, but also within the applications themselves. One of the reasons for this is that hackers are preying on applications more with their attacks today than in the past. Application security testing can reveal weaknesses at the application level, helping to prevent these attacks. The key focus of the panel will be on laying the foundation for application security required by all application developers, and on helping development organisations produce secure applications.

For more information, please refer to the event webpage.

|basic_html

Event video