G20 Leaders’ Summit 2017

7 Jul 2017 - 8 Jul 2017

Hamburg, Germany

The annual G20 Leaders' Summit will be held on 7-8 July 2017, in Hamburg, Germany.

The summit will bring together leaders of the 20 major economies that are members of the Group (Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Republic of Korea, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, the United Kingdom, the United States and the European Union), as well as other guest countries and international organisations such as the United Nations, the International Monetary Fund, the World Bank, and the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.

Under the theme 'Shapping an Interconnected World', the summit will focus on issues related to global economic growth, international trade, and financial market regulations. Aspects related to cybersecurity and the spread of digital technologies and its impact on economic growth will also be covered at the meeting.

For more information, visit the event website.