Organisation of Islamic Cooperation - Computer Emergency Response Team

CyberSecurity Malaysia, Level 5, Sapura@Mines, No 7 Jalan Tasik, The Mines Resort City, 43300 Seri Kembagnan, Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia

The OIC-CERT was established in 2009 after a resolution was accepted by the Organisation of the Islamic Cooperation (OIC) during the 35th session of the Council of Foreign Ministers held in Kampala, Uganda on 18-20 June 2008.  This is a platform for member countries to explore and to develop collaborative initiatives and possible partnerships in matters pertaining to cybersecurity that shall strengthen their self-reliant in the cyber space.

The OIC-CERT acts as the operating force that leverages on the solid networking and cooperation established within the OIC member countries.  The area of collaboration being looked at are :

  • Establishment of a national CERT at each OIC-CERT member state;
  • Creation and enhancement of common standards and regulations;
  • Development and implementation of technical solutions and technologies;
  • Capacity building;
  • Promotion of international cooperation and coordination in incident management; and
  • Promotion of OIC-CERT at the regional and international level.

To date, the OIC-CERT consists of 41 members from 21 countries.


The GIP Digital Watch observatory is provided by



and members of the GIP Steering Committee


GIP Digital Watch is operated by

Scroll to Top