Arab League

League of Arab States Building Tahrir Square Street 1 . Downtown Area 11642. Egypt. City

The Arab League is an intergovernmental organisation consisting of 21 Arab states in the Northern and North-Eastern part of Africa and South-West Asia.

The aim of the organisation is to strengthen the relations between its member states, as well as the coordination of their policies in the following areas: economic and financial affairs, including commercial relations, customs, currency, agriculture, and industry; communications, including railroads, roads, aviation, navigation, telegraphs, posts, and telecommunications; cultural affairs; nationality, passports, visas, execution of judgments, and extradition of criminals; social affairs; and health affairs.

The cooperation among Arab League member states also cover Internet-related issues, and one example in this regard is the Convention on Combating Information Technology Offences, adopted by the organisation's member states in 2010.


The GIP Digital Watch observatory is provided by



and members of the GIP Steering Committee


GIP Digital Watch is operated by

Scroll to Top