G20 Leaders’ Summit

4 Sep 2016 - 5 Sep 2016

Hangzhou, China

The annual G20 Leaders' Summit will be held on 4-5 September 2016, in Hangzhou, China.

The summit will bring together leaders of the 20 major economies that are members of the Group (Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Republic of Korea, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, the United Kingdom, the United States and the European Union), as well as other guest countries and international organisations such as the United Nations, the International Monetary Fund, the World Bank, and the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.

Discussions will be held on modalities for enhancing international economic cooperation and promoting sustainable and inclusive growth and development at a global level. Aspected related to the digital economy will also be covered.