Six US universities formed together a national IoT research center

According to CBS, six US universities (University of Virginia, the University of Cincinnati, Northeastern University, the University of Connecticut, the University of Texas at Dallas, and the University of California, Davis) formed together a national IoT research center. The center is designated as a National Science Foundation Industry-University Cooperative Research Center. It will focus on researching how to ensure that IoT devices are designed to protect the interests of consumers. The center will be part of the University of Virginia School of Engineering and it will be named the Center for Hardware and Embedded Systems Security and Trust, or CHEST.

Share on FacebookTweet